The New ITIL Journey

The New ITIL Journey

 (0)    0

  ProductsTraining Industry NewsCourse News  

ITIL 4, the latest version of the world’s most popular IT Service Management (ITSM) framework, is scheduled to be released in February 2019 after undergoing a transformation.

ITIL 4 has evolved to provide an end-to-end IT/Digital Operating Model, covering the full delivery (and sustaining) of tech-enabled products and services, guiding how IT interfaces with, and even leads, the wider business strategy.

What Are The New Qualifications?

itil 4

ITIL Managing Professional (ITIL MP) targets IT practitioners working within technology and digital teams across businesses. The Managing Professional (MP) stream provides practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful IT projects, teams and workflows.

ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) recognises the value of ITIL, not just for IT operations, but for all digitally enabled services. Becoming an ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL SL) demonstrates that the professional has a clear understanding of how IT influences and directs business strategy.

To obtain the designation ITIL Managing Professional or ITIL Strategic Leader, the professional must complete all modules in each stream, with ITIL Strategist being a universal module for both streams.


If you are studying ITIL 3…

Don’t worry… please continue on your ITIL journey. You will be able to use your credits to upgrade your certification to ITIL 4, the transition module for this is available later this year.

More information on ITIL 4 is available on the Axelos website, you can read their FAQs here.

 (0)    0

  • ITIL® 4 Foundation Certificate
    ITIL® 4 Foundation Certificate

    The ITIL® 4 Foundation Certificate course provides comprehensive first-level training for anyone involved in provision, support, or delivery o...

Comments are Closed for this post